Check out our reviews on all the latest Gadgets and Toys, including drones, smart home devices, wifi routers, and more …

Insta360 Nano Review

December 16, 2016 0

I’m a sucker for trends when it come to the latest gadgets, and when a colleague showed me his Insta360 Nano, I just knew I had to get my hands on one. 360 photos and

DIY Arc Reactor Kit Review

November 24, 2016 0

I am still in the research stage of my upcoming case mod, and having decided on a theme and colour scheme, I wanted to look around to see what different type of add-ons I could

Campark 4K Action Camera Review

October 21, 2016 2

Today we will be covering a small and compact Action Camera by Campark that is capable of 4K video. What I find fascinating about these types of cameras are the versatility. You can put these cameras through

TuXun Q7 Wireless Karaoke Microphone

October 12, 2016 13

It’s all the rage in Hong Kong at the moment; streaming yourself whilst you are singing karaoke. I first caught sight of this craze a few weeks back when I colleague of mine started live

DJI Osmo Mobile Gimbal Stabilizer Review

October 5, 2016 0

Ever had the frustration of taking videos on your smartphone and when you watch them back they’re all jumpy and you get motion sickness? Or how about blurry photos as your hands are just not

SkyStudio Lily-G Mini Drone Review

September 30, 2016 0

Thanks to SkyStudio, we will be taking a look at the Lily-G mini drone. It’s a compact and light-weight drone measuring just 8cm across, and fits in the palm of your hand. It’s controlled by

YuXiang 668-A3 Drone Review

August 24, 2016 0

In recent years drones has become a sort of an ‘in’ thing, whether you’re just buzzing one about in garden, taking some aerial photos, or have actual industrial uses for them. Consumer drones out on

SJCAM M20 Action Camera Review

May 25, 2016 3

Buy now at Amazon – https://goo.gl/JNlUch At FunkyKit, we previously had a quick look that the SJCAM M20 action camera at the HKEF 2016, and our initial thoughts when taking into consideration of the  expected price,

LeTV IPTV Box (LeEco) Review

May 4, 2016 1

Today we’ll be dissecting and reviewing LeTV IPTV Box (now renamed to LeEco) which I received along with my new 1,000Mb connection with our new service provider HKBN. Here’s a little background story on my

Netgear Push2TV (PTV3000) vs Anycast M2 Plus

April 26, 2016 0

Today we’ll be taking a look at two wireless display adapters … the Netgear Push2TV (PTV3000) and the Anycast M2 Plus. Both offer mirroring using your Android smartphone, tablet and PC laptop. However, the Anycast

IPTV boxes – Unblock Tech

March 7, 2016 6

The first I had ever heard of an IPTV box was a TVPad which was owned by a colleague. I didn’t think much of it as from the name I though it was just some

1 2