Next PlayStation 5 Showcase takes place on September 16th

If they don’t announce the release date, price and pre-order details i’ll eat my hat!

Taken from VG247… Sony has announced it will hold its next PlayStation 5 Showcase next week.

The next PlayStation 5 Showcase will take place on Wednesday, September 16th, Sony has announced.

It will last around 40 minutes, and feature updates on the latest titles from Worldwide Studios and Sony development partners.

The showcase will present games coming to PS5 at launch “and beyond.”

You can tune in via Sony’s Twitch or YouTube channels at 1pm PDT, 4pm EDT, 9pm BST, 10pm CEST.

Sony’s first showcase was held back in June and presented a look at GTA 5 for PlayStation 5, Gran Turismo 7, Ratchet and Clank: Rift Apart, and Square Enix’s Project Athia.

Other titles on show included the recently delayed Kena: Bridge of Spirits, Stray, Housemarque’s Returnal, Hitman 3, Ghostwire Tokyo, Destruction Allstars, Goodbye Volcano High, Oddworld: SoulStorm, Godfall, and Solar Ash Kingdom among others.

Hopefully, the firm will also announce a release date and price for PS5, and when we can pre-order. We hope anyway, as Microsoft provided a release date and a pre-order date for Xbox Series S and Xbox Series X earlier this week.

Source: VG247

Latest Headlines

About Richard Aizlewood 779 Articles
Richard aka PapaShango is from England. He's been interested in computers for about 12 years and more. He's a keen gamer and he's also interested in hardware side of things as well. Richard has been a member of the Funky Kit team since the earlier days of 2004, contributing more than 8,800+ hours to Funky Kit over the course of 8 years! ...