EXIN ITIL V3 Foundation Certification Exam Tips For IT Professionals

ITIL is a certification that is leading in the validation of skills designed for the absolute management of IT services delivery in the whole world. It is facilitated by EXIN which has been certifying professionals for more than three decades in this digital domain. ITIL specifies the guideline and lifecycle model that ought to be followed when handling particular processes and activities. The tasks involved are design, development, implementation, and general administrative support. In regards to ITIL certification, IT services are defined to be any IT activity that is focused on implementing a business solution for the users of an enterprise. ITIL certification is crucial to any company that is interested in professionals who have the IT services management skills because of the following benefits:

  • The cost of development, as well as the deployment of services, are reduced.
  • Customers satisfaction on the delivery of services is enhanced.
  • The company’s IT personnel skills are polished hence increase in the productivity.
  • Improved performance metrics and professional adoption of services in the evolving business-technology world.

The interested professional who wants to be ITIL certified should be aware that ITIL certifications are tied to five levels which are transitional within the scheme. The five levels are meant to categorize the candidates into a common unit based on their experiences and competencies.



  • Foundation Level

It is the gateway to other advance ITIL certifications. Foundation level is concerned with the basic understanding of the key entities, concepts, and nomenclature used in ITIL management. The learning at this foundational level progress to the introduction of ITIL-service lifecycle stages, the practices employed and their relevance to the management process. Read more about ITIL V3 Foundation Exam below:

ExamCollection: https://www.examcollection.com/ITIL-V3-Foundation-training.html

  • Practitioner Level

This step links the foundation and the intermediate level. It offers a practical procedure for the adoption of the ITIL framework to support the company’s activities. It is unique since it has a set of skills that are not found on the other levels. In this section, the ITIL practitioner covers three distinct areas that are the core for the success of any initiative that needs to be improved:

  • Organizational and change management
  • Communication skills
  • Measurement and performance metrics.

Practitioner level is very complementary to all other levels included in ITL certifications. However, in order to be considered for this exam, the candidate must provide the foundation certificate.

  • Intermediate Level

This is where the ITIL management goes deeper than the foundation and the practitioner level. It is divided into modules which provide different but mutually related concepts on IT management. It has two distinct categories and each categoryhas its modules. The candidate can opt to focus on one category: Service Lifecycle category or Service Capability category. It is available for every professional who had passed the foundation level exam. Since you can concentrate on a set of domains, you need to know the difference between the two categories and the set of modules each category contains.

Service Lifecycle – this module suits the professionals who are interested in the overall management of IT services since the concepts herein cut across different fields. The modules that the lifecycle category entails are:

  • Service Scheme
  • Service Designing
  • Service Modulation
  • Service Operation
  • Continual Service Advancement

Service Capability-  the knowledge acquired by learning the modules available in this category is ideal for the professionals who want to specialize in ITIL practices and their interaction. The modules defining the functionality of this category are as follows:

  • Operationandanalysis process
  • Planning and Optimization
  • Release, management, and evaluation
  • Service Offering as well as Agreement


  • Expert Level

This level is designed for the professionals who would like to showcase their knowledge of ITIL structure and have been awarded the certificate of the preceding ITIL levels. It is also a bridge for anyone who wants to attain the topmost and the final certification of ITL (Master Level). The candidates are able to apply the knowledge of ITL in the real scenario upon the achievement of this certificate.

  • Master Level

The final level of ITIL certification requires the professionals to come up with real-life application of the knowledge, methods, principles, and techniques he/she has applied using the ITIL frameworks. Since this is the final and practical part of ITIL certification level, the professionals always come up with their topics to focus on and develop a project that leads to the award of master level certification.

ITIL certification overview is uniquely structured to meet the various needs of individuals who are interested in it. There are many reasons why you should choose to do EXIN ITIL exam for your preferred certification. I am going to share the main reasons why it is considered important to receive any ITIL certification.

  • Higher wage

The best thing that is normally appreciated by professionals is the wage that increases after receiving any certification. ITIL certified professionals are among the most paid in IT industries. This can be a chance to improve your living standards and definitely self-actualization.

  • Structured learning

ITIL certification is divided into various levels to ensure that the individuals get the special knowledge designed for that particular level. The situation of learning all the skills at once can make you incompetent at last.

  • Recognition

The professionals who are holding this certification are recognized globally because of the worldwide reputation of the ITIL certification. The hiring managers will never ignore your application during interviews.

  • Advanced understanding

The most important reason why you should take ITIL exam is the knowledge that you will gain upon certification. The concepts learned are industry-based. The job role you are going to take in the field will be easy since the teaching is detailed and practical.



After the elaborate understanding of ITIL certification, it is important to take the advantage of getting certified earlier and win the available jobs. The best feature that can be emulated from ITIL certification is the specialized division of the concepts and certification.




Latest Headlines